Skip To Main Content


Three seats for the Los Alamos Public Schools School Board will be on the ballot this November.  

Seats currently held by Christine Bernstein (District 3, Aspen Elementary), Melanie Colgan (District 4, Barranca Mesa Elementary and Los Alamos Middle School), and Sondra Wyman (District 5, Mountain Elementary and Los Alamos High School) are open. Bernstein and Colgan are completing four-year terms. Wyman was appointed to complete the term vacated by former School Board member Erin Green.

All positions are four-year terms.

The School Board selected a new redistricting map last November which included an elementary school in each district. The LAPS districts may be viewed here

Candidate Filing Day is Tuesday, August 29th at the Municipal Building from 9 am to 5 pm. For more information about Filing Day, visit or contact the County Clerk’s office at 662-8010.

 Early voting begins on October 10th, and Election Day is Tuesday, November 7th.


Board Elections

Oath of Office

Board Code of Ethics

School Board Candidate Informational Meeting 8.14.23